Training & Certification / EC Council

Computer Hacking Forensic Investigator

A complete vendor neutral course covering all major forensics investigations technologies and solutions

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

The CHFI program is designed for all IT professionals involved with information system security, computer forensics, and incident response.

What You'll Learn

Threat Intelligence

Establish threat intelligence and key learning points to support pro-active profiling and scenario modeling


Perform post-intrusion analysis of electronic and digital media to determine the who, where, what, when, and how the intrusion occurred


Identify & check the possible source / incident origin.

Data Collection

Collect data using forensic technology methods in accordance with evidence handling procedures, including collection of hard copy and electronic documents


Extract and analyze of logs from various devices like proxy, firewall, IPS, IDS, Desktop, laptop, servers

Reverse Engineering

Conduct reverse engineering for known and suspected malware files

Course Outline

The Computer Hacking Forensic Investigator (CHFI) course delivers the security discipline of digital forensics from a vendor-neutral perspective. CHFI is a comprehensive course covering major forensic investigation scenarios and enabling students to acquire necessary hands-on experience with various forensic investigation techniques and standard forensic tools necessary to successfully carry out a computer forensic investigation leading to the prosecution of perpetrators.

The CHFI certification gives participants (Law enforcement personnel, system administrators, security officers, defense and military personnel, legal professionals, bankers, security professionals, and anyone who is concerned about the integrity of the network infrastructure.) the necessary skills to perform an effective digital forensics investigation.

CHFI presents a methodological approach to computer forensics including searching and seizing, chain-of-custody, acquisition, preservation, analysis and reporting of digital evidence.

Investment Cost


Enrolment Requirements

The CompTIA A+ Core Series requires candidates to pass two exams: Core 1 (220-1001) and Core 2 (220-1002).

What You’ll Get

Career options for this course.

Become a certified Computer Hacking Forensic Investigator.

Register this course.